Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.love a challenge. June 8, 2012

I love online craft challenges, even if I only seem to do perhaps 1 in 20 that I come across! 

The current Embellish Magazine Collage Color Trends Challenge is very pretty, and perfect for the 6 year old girl’s birthday card I need for my son to give to a school friend. 

He is very excited about going to this party because some of his mates will be there – what I don’t think he fully realises is that it is a fairy party and he may have to wear wings or something else equally repulsive to him!!  He is such a boy…although he does get a sheepish grin on his face when we ask him if he likes the sweet girl in his class who has written him several love letters. 🙂

He is feeling a bit grown up at the moment, as he has his first “big” tooth…the only problem is that the baby tooth it’s meant to be replacing hasn’t fallen out yet or even become loose!  I’d never seen it before, but I’ve been assured it’s not that uncommon and doesn’t necessarily stop teeth from straightening up eventually.  Off to the dentist next week for us, then!

Love Ruth x

 

2 Responses to “.love a challenge.”

  1. *Alison* Says:

    I love the colors and that ribbon is amazing 🙂 hugs

    • moltopiccolo Says:

      Thanks Alison, I love those colours together too. Since I took the photos, I added a little purple princess crown just above the ribbon knot…somehow, it seemed to just need one more little thing! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂


Leave a Reply

