Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.mon amie. July 12, 2011

Filed under: Card Projects,Doilies,Moxie Fab World Tuesday Triggers,Paper Projects — moltopiccolo @ 12:28 am

I have been inspired by a sweet card design using a doily as a tablecloth.  Here it is:

(Made by Tina Fussell and featured in Stamp It! Cards Magazine)

It gave me the idea to use a doily as a skirt on a card:

(Made for Moxie Fab World’s Tuesday Trigger)

I only wish I had a useful light box and good photography skills! 

Happy week ahead, my friends.

Ruth x

 

5 Responses to “.mon amie.”

  1. Cath Says:

    Hey Ruth! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  2. Julie Morrison Says:

    Hi Ruth, I think these are two of my favourites. Could you add two of the first one and two of the second one – and replace Mon Ami with Happy Birthday to my order list. I had a reason to use one of your cards the other day and it was commented on. Much love, m-i-l. xxx

  3. rdoumouras Says:

    Hi Ruth,
    Love your take on the inspiration! Very cute :o)
    Bec


Leave a Reply

