Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.sweet as. May 28, 2011

Filed under: Baby Cards,Buttons,Card Projects,Food,Paper Projects — moltopiccolo @ 7:36 pm

There’s something about going to a lolly shop to make you feel like a kid again.  I love taking my boys to old fashioned lolly shops and letting them pick out some favourites.  And then I pick out a few favourites for me and my husband too, as they always seem to have those lollies from your childhood that bring back good memories.  My best friend and I made many countless trips to the local store to spend our change as kids.  It was in the days when 20c could buy you are nice handful of lollies.  And if you were ever lucky enough to have $1 to spend, you could buy the hugest bag of mixed lollies.  I don’t think I ever got to do that, but 20c worth was still pretty great. 

So this card is a little reminiscent of my childhood…I made it a while ago for a new baby girl, but I guess it could work for almost any happy occasion. 

The lollies are pieces of ribbon crossed over and stuck in place with double-sided mounting tape.  The ribbon wrappers could also make for a cute kid’s room wall art piece, if you were up to making lots of wrappers and attaching them to a canvas.

Hoping you are having a sweet and enjoyable weekend.

Love Ruth x

 

4 Responses to “.sweet as.”

  1. Patsy Says:

    $1.00 was a brown bag remember I still live lollys 🙂

  2. rdoumouras Says:

    *sweet*
    hehe 🙂


Leave a Reply

