Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.old school. April 6, 2011

Filed under: Card Projects,Paper Projects,Photography — moltopiccolo @ 6:22 pm

I have been playing around with lots of different things recently and found some old school techniques that I was using a few years ago…this is one of my old favourites, and one of the reasons I like it is that you don’t have to have anything that fancy to create it.  The sky is an offcut from a photo I had to cut to size to fit in a frame.  The grass is a piece of cardboard that I snipped.  The baby clothes on the line are cut using a decorative punch but you could easily cut some simple little garments by hand.  The clothes line is some super-bendy jewellery-making wire and the wording is actually computer font as it was before I had started my stamp collection.

I sometimes like to set aside all the fancy tools and pre-made embellishments and make something from scratch or out of offcuts and scraps.  Not everyone’s thing, but it gets me thinking a bit more creatively…and then I appreciate even more the tools and embellishments when I come back to them.

Ruth x

 

Leave a Reply

