Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.beautiful new year. January 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — moltopiccolo @ 12:08 am

Happy new year!  Hope you’ve enjoyed a fantastic start to it already.  Paul, myself and the boys had the pleasure of joining friends at their gorgeous new home in the country (although their house is anything but country style – it is Australian contemporary design at its best), for a new year’s eve party, then woke up the next day to breathe in some truly fresh country air and was greeted by the most amazing mountain view.  Then Paul & I were jumped on by 2 very excited little boys says “happy new ear!” (Ethan) and “happppppeeee!” (Eli), which definitely ensured that we were awake!

This is the amazing view from the the bedroom we stayed in – Dry’s Bluff, overlooking Liffey, Tasmania.

The boys loved having a “sleepover” at our friends’ house.

 

We went for a walk to a peaceful waterfall on the property…lighting wasn’t so good for photos, but it was the perfect escape from the hot sun. 

I’m sure to get around to some serious crafting soon as I received several gorgeous new stamp sets for Christmas that I can’t wait to get my hands on!  They have been looking at me from my desk for the past week, but there have been too many other great things to do, (day trips to fun places with the boys, helping friends move house, long lunches & dinners with friends & family, days at the beach, & our country getaway…), so crafting has had to wait!

I hope your Christmas & New Year celebrations were something you enjoyed and haven’t left you a few kilos over your preferred weight like mine has!!  I don’t make NY resolutions as a rule, but I do usually take the opportunity to change some bad habits once summer is fully here, so here’s hoping I can reverse the effects of the past couple of weeks! 

Love Ruth xxx

 

2 Responses to “.beautiful new year.”

  1. Julie Morrison Says:

    Ruth, Hi. What a lovely surprise to come back to at work today. Gorgeous photos – especially the family one.

  2. moltopiccolo Says:

    I thought you would enjoy this one! (o:


Leave a Reply

