Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.embellish challenge with felt. October 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — moltopiccolo @ 11:21 pm

The current Embellish Magazine challenge includes a colour combo of brown, pink, yellow & red, and FELT, so I was sold straight away!  It would be easy, I thought.  What I can’t make with felt.

Ha!  It wasn’t easy.  Don’t really know why, but I quite struggled to incorporate felt well into a card, so kept it very simple in the end.

The inspiration images contain another surprising combination of colours that seems to work together well…

Silly me – I photographed the card quickly before losing the light late this afternoon, and didn’t even notice ’til now that the brown scalloped edging can barely be seen against the rattan chair.  I’m sure you get the idea!

I also love this heart art from Cloud-Room entitled ‘Heart of the Sun’ found here on DeviantArt

Makes me want to go and buy a lollypop, lay on a grassy hill somewhere and do some cloud watching in the sun.  Ahh, simple pleasures.

Love Ruth xx

 

6 Responses to “.embellish challenge with felt.”

  1. melissa Says:

    I love the card Ruthie, so many lovely buttons xx

  2. Patsy Says:

    Hi can u make me a pack of 10 cards so I can give as a gift 🙂 and how much would that cost my lovely:-)

    • moltopiccolo Says:

      Oh thanks! For sure…when do you need them by?? Funnily enough, I’ve never sold my cards before! So I guess it would depend on whether you want them all different or only 2 or 3 different designs? Also whether you want clean & simple (usually really quick to make!) or lots of embellishments (takes me longer 🙂 ) Let me know what kind & I can then figure it out somehow!! Also, if there’s anything specific on the blog that you want, I can reproduce something very similar. xxx

  3. mariana Says:

    This card is so fun! I like those buttons… make me want to eat candy! Thanks for playing along with us!

  4. Buttons always make me smile! Great card! So glad you joined us for the Embellish Color Challenge!


Leave a Reply

