Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.piccolo pandas. October 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — moltopiccolo @ 12:06 am

I have started making mini pandas and they are a hit!  The first one was for my 20 month old son, and he has been giving him a great deal of cuddles and love.  But since then, my 4 y.o. son has asked for his very own.  I was so glad he didn’t ask for a mini felt Ben 10, which he probably would have if he had thought of it!  And because he can’t yet read, I think it’s safe to mention it here!

So here is my first Piccolo Panda, which was inspired by some extremely cute Pocket Pandas made by Little Snoring that I saw at Salamanca Market recently.

Hope you’ve been having a lovely kind of day…if you live where I live, you probably enjoyed the rather pleasant Spring weather!  Or maybe you were inside on the couch watching the AFL footy final rematch.  I was hoping the Saints would get up and win that elusive premiership, but the Pies were surely the better team on the day!  Congrats to all those Collingwood fans, and commiserations to the faithful St. Kilda fans.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Ruth x

P. S. Piccolo Pandas are for sale for $8.50 and will soon be included on my madeit.com.au shop…as soon as I can access my account!  Having a few probs with that one…

 

Leave a Reply

