Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.fly away home. July 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — moltopiccolo @ 5:37 pm

Ethan and I made a chocolate birds nest this week, and he was so stoked to make it, fill it with foil eggs and then eat it!

Embellish Magazine are having a challenge featuring a pink, brown and green colour scheme and incorporating birds.  So if there was ever a challenge that I had to participate in, this would be it.  And Moxie Fab World have a beautiful Shabby & Vintage challenge going at the same time.

  

The flower is 8 layers of scalloped circles, sprayed and scrunched ’til it resembles one of those old country garden roses that Nanna used to grow.  I can almost smell them now…

As much as I love pretty birdcages, I’d much rather see a bird fly away home to its nest…

And yes, that is a doily you can see peeping out of the top!  This card just seemed to be calling out for one. (o:

Enjoy your lovely Saturday afternoon.

Love Ruth

Stamp set: Paper Chic by Christina Re

Papers: Cre8tiv Oriental Designs

Ribbon & Pearls : KaiserCraft

 

13 Responses to “.fly away home.”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Hi Ruthie, I just happened to be having a look at madeit.com.au last night to be welcomed to the site by your little doll on the front page…before I even saw your name I thought it looked familiar (telling mel the good news she won your giveaway!) congrats… I was not sure if you knew, was going to call you as i was so excited but thought it was a bit late…. xx

    • moltopiccolo Says:

      Lis, thanks for letting me know! I had no idea! And thankyou for being excited for me too! It is wonderful to have some friends who understand these kinds of things (o: xxx

  2. chris Says:

    Wow…this is wonderful! I love the Fly with the bird and the flower is perfect. Such a shabby chic card!! Thanks for playing along this week – I’m so thrilled to be the sponsor over at Embellish Magazine this week!

    • moltopiccolo Says:

      Thankyou Chris, I’m stoked that you stopped by to comment and that you like my card! Your stamp range is beautiful & it’s great to see you featured on the Embellish blog!

  3. tesab Says:

    Beautiful!!! The flower is magnificent!

  4. debhorst Says:

    I love your journaling that you added to this entry….great card…love those stamps….that awesome flower you created and the ribbon…beautifully done!!

  5. Such a warm and beautiful card, Ruthie! 🙂 The doilies are the perfect touch. So glad you joined us for the Embellish Color Challenge!

    • moltopiccolo Says:

      Thankyou so much, Sarah. I am always thrilled to see you’ve visited and taken time to comment! I really love the current challenge that Embellish is offering, such great inspiration! Hugs (o:

  6. Cath Says:

    Hey Ruth! Thanks for entering the Let’s Do Shabby & Vintage Card Style Week challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you played along! 🙂

  7. mariana Says:

    Ruth, it’s me again 😀 😀 😀 This card is wonderful… I love it! Thanks for playing along with us!

  8. moltopiccolo Says:

    Mariana, I love it when you stop by & leave a comment! Always such a lovely surprise (o:


Leave a Reply

