Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.sweet Ivy Ruth. July 28, 2010

Filed under: Facebook Group Page,Felt Projects — moltopiccolo @ 5:57 pm

Recently, a beautiful little girl named Ivy Ruth joined her proud new parents on the outside, and I am very honoured to share a name with her!  Every time I mention her to Ethan by her first name only, I am politely reminded that she is “Ivy Ruth, like mummy”…very sweet. 

When Ivy was born, I wanted to make her a cute little felt bird rattle.  So when I set up my Molto Piccolo Facebook Group not long after that, I just had to name that design an ‘Ivy Birdie’ after her. 

Here are some photos of Ivy with her gift…

It is always worth tasting your toys to establish whether you really like them or not...

CONGRATULATIONS to Dani & Kristie – your new daughter is completely adorable!

****

Th original version was white on one side and chocolate on the other, but more recently I have made the same design in grey/pink. 

Hope you’re enjoying your week and finding lots of lovely things to be inspired by.

Love Ruth x

(Ivy Birdies are available for $9.50 and can be ordered via this blog or via my Facebook page).

 

Leave a Reply

