Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.giveaway winner. July 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — moltopiccolo @ 3:03 pm

Thankyou so much to those of you who entered my little giveaway by commenting or signing up to my blog!  I appreciate it stacks!

I have conducted the draw and even though I know there are random draw generators on the web, I preferred the old fashioned way – pulling a name out of a hat (well, a bowl, actually) with the assistance of Mini-Felt-Babushka-Doll.

So the winner of my Six Month Blog Anniversary (really, any reason for a celebration!) is…….(drum roll)

MELISSA GIBSON!

Congratulations Melissa.  Here is your little prize all ready to make it’s way to you…

So I found some gorgeous images to be inspired by – they are taken by TravelingMama, one of my favourite bloggers, who I know I have mentioned many times before. 

They form the basis of inspiration for the new Embellish Magazine Challenge.

As the colour turquoise and travel photos are two of my favourite things, I couldn’t resist.  I have not yet travelled to Spain (although it’s very high on the list!) and it reminds me so much of beautiful Portugal, its lovely neighbour.  I can almost feel the sun and taste the pastries now…*contented-memory-induced-sigh*

So this card is a little bit vintage and a little bit clean and simple.  And reminding me a lot of that wonderful part of the world.

Got any favourite travel memories?  You know I love to talk holidays, so leave me a comment and share the travel love!

Ruth xx

 

2 Responses to “.giveaway winner.”

  1. Maile Belles Says:

    Simply beautiful! So glad you could join us in the Embellish challenge!

  2. Very nice fresh design! Thanks for taking on an Embellish challenge!


Leave a Reply

