Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.make a card and send it. May 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — moltopiccolo @ 12:22 am

I’d been a little pre-occupied with making things for making-sake, but this card was actually for someone.  Novel!  

I love this flower design – I found it on the amazing Amanda’s blog Blue Paper Doll (which she got from Studio Calico).  Everytime I make one, it turns out differently, but that’s the beauty of it, I guess!  And I transferred it into a felt version today – will share that one another day.

The bird is appearing on a lot of my creations – it’s the new punch from Stampin’ Up’s Autumn mini catalogue.  Very cute.

Inside, the sentiment is completed… 

So, I have finally gotten around to an actual post.  Life has been full but good, and I’ve been away with my husband to Melbourne to see John Mayer perform live, which was well worth the trip.  Loved it, love all his songs, love him (in a musically-appreciative way, of course, although he does have something very attractive going on, but speaks way out of turn far too often and should really just write more wonderful songs and sing them continually.  This would make me extremely happy in a rather simplistic kind of way).

So you guessed it, it is late, and I am possibly over-tired.  Better say goodnight…

Goodnight!  Ruth x

Card made for: my lovely friend Danielle’s birthday…xox

 

3 Responses to “.make a card and send it.”

  1. Danielle Ratcliffe Says:

    That’s my fantastic card!!!You are amazing. Glad you loved John Mayer (meant to text but still haven’t got there yet!)Have a great Mother’s Day on Sunday…hope you get spoiled as you justly deserve to be.

    Have a great weekend.
    Love Dani

  2. Lorraine Bosveld Says:

    Ruth, LOVE reading your blog, you’re so funny and gorgeous and hopefully one day u will inspire me to get crafty again!
    Love Raine xxx

    • moltopiccolo Says:

      Thankyou so much, Rainey! What lovely things to say, I feel so supported by my friends and family in what I do as my hobby/obsession!!! Hope you do get crafty again someday! Love R xxxx


Leave a Reply

