Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.dimensions x2. February 24, 2010

Today it’s mainly just pictures of some projects.  I was inspired by the current Just Add Ink challenge, which is to include dimension in your projects.  {The challenge details are here: http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/2010/02/just-add-ink-5.html} So here are two projects that have developed.

Felt flower hair tie

Mine (left) was inspired by a design (right) by my friend and artist Christine Buist

My second project is a card (surprise!) with a super-dimension heart.  I guess the idea is reminiscent of paper tole, but not nearly as complicated or involved or skillful!  But I like the effect regardless!

I saw this frame from The Paper Tie Affair store on www.madeit.com.au which gave me the idea for my card.

You can see this and other gorgeous paper items for sale at their  store here: http://www.madeit.com.au/storecatalog.asp?userid=8540

Hope you had a great Wednesday.

Love Ruth x

P.S. Happy Birthday Graeme!!!

 

6 Responses to “.dimensions x2.”

  1. These are both such sweet projects! I love the felt hair tie (I just my daughter’s hair to grow a bit more!), and the multi-layered heart is beautiful.

    Thanks for the lovely comments you left on my blog! We’re thrilled to called Tasmania home, but we’re originally from NSW. It’s been nearly 6 years since we moved down, and we haven’t regretted it! It’s such a beautiful state.

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying JAI – I’m really enjoying seeing such beautiful creations from our entrants. Especially when some of them enter a few times!! 😉

  2. Oops, that should say “I just need my daughter’s hair to grow a bit more”!

  3. Susan Joyce Says:

    Beautiful projects, love the hearts.

  4. Bronwyn Says:

    Gorgeous projects

  5. Patsy Says:

    I love going into my inbox and there it is a new one to look at 🙂

  6. […] flower/heart hairband is one that I made a while back and posted previously, see it here. Eli just couldn't resist those […]


Leave a Reply

