Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.i can’t sleep. February 20, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects,Moxie Fab World Tuesday Triggers — moltopiccolo @ 1:34 am

Unfortunately, I can’t sleep tonight!  Fortunately, I can always find something to do at 1am when I can’t sleep. {o:  At the moment, I am sharing my desk with nearly 4 y.o. Ethan, who is suffering from the same “can’t sleep” issue that I am!  Can’t say this has ever happened before, and it won’t be long before I take us both back to bed to try again.

So I found another Tuesday Trigger on www.moxiefabworld.com

See the post here: http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2010/02/tuesday-trigger-girly-gingham-and-perky.html

The image to be inspired by is from Dear Daisy Cottage blog (www.deardaisycottage.typepad.com ) and was submitted by Becky Garrison.  I thought I’d try this one out as I would rarely use yellow and red together, and I don’t often use big bows.  So this seemed a good challenge.  Here’s my card that resulted:

Yellow and red, bows & flowers

 

I used: Decorative and sentiment stamps from Stampin’ Up Pocket Silhouettes stamp set.

I just love using Pocket Silhouettes, which I’ve only had for a couple of weeks.  Nothing like a new stamp set to get you inspired.

So now it must be time to go back to bed.  Especially as Ethan is getting more & more talkative with every minute that slips by.  Goodnight, and I hope you are enjoying a wonderful night’s sleep!

Ruth xx

 

3 Responses to “.i can’t sleep.”

  1. Cath Says:

    Hey Ruth! What a fun approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! Thanks so much for playing along! 🙂


Leave a Reply

