Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.just add ink challenge 4. February 16, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects,Colour Challenges,Just Add Ink Challenges — moltopiccolo @ 5:56 pm

Okay, so I’m going a bit mad on the challenges.  But they are such good starters for projects!  Especially if you are feeling a bit flat creatively.  So today I tried out the Just Add Ink Challenge 4, which includes these 4 colours together:

The challenge can be found here: http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/2010/02/just-add-ink-challenge-4.html

With a half an hour break in my day, I made this card to contribute to the challenge…

Friend to Friend card

I’m not sure that the colours are very true in the photos, perhaps the time of day & the photo location, but I hope you get the picture!

I used:
Decorative stamps from the KaiserCraft Lilac Avenue set
Sentiment stamp from Stampin’ Up Pocket Silhouettes set

Okay, back to the real world now, enough blogging for today!

Ruth x

 

14 Responses to “.just add ink challenge 4.”

  1. Bronwyn Says:

    Love how you’ve used the main stamp to stamp a little on the sentiment as well.

  2. Kirsty Says:

    that so pretty ruth. i love the torn and folded edge. thanks for joining the challenge at JAI:)

  3. Grace Fleming Says:

    I love your dedication…xx

  4. Lots of texture! I really like the repetition of the stamped image. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

  5. Delys Says:

    Love the sentiment off the edge of the card and the rolled edges too. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink Ruth!

  6. Hello lovely Ruth!! I’ve just found you on the Just add ink entries!!! I’m soooo excited! WOW!!! Love your blog, love that adorable photo of you and well, this is super!!!
    SMiles SHarnee :0)

    • moltopiccolo Says:

      Hi Sharnee, that is rather cool that you discovered me in the Just Add Ink entries! It is the first challenge I have participated in from their site. I am loving blogging about all the crafty stuff I enjoy doing, and am getting so much out of the experience! Thanks for all your lovely comments, that means so much! xxoo Love Ruth

  7. Amanda Says:

    Beautiful card. Great take on the challenge. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!


Leave a Reply

