Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.another paper flower. February 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — moltopiccolo @ 6:25 pm

I loved the paper flower tutorial from www.travelingmama.net so much that I’ve made a few to use on different cards.  This time I used Pink Flamingo Designer Paper from Stampin’ Up which is double sided, so I’ve used both sides of one of the papers to make variated petals.

Celebrate card

Petals have rounded corners for a variation on the original idea

I also rounded the corners on each petal to give it a slightly different effect to the last one I posted – you can see the last one here: https://moltopiccolo.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/so-many-ideas/

I also decorated a little gift box which holds the present to go with this card for a friend’s birthday today.  Simple tissue paper punched hearts stuck to the lid, wrapped with skinny ribbon and it’s done!  Hope you are having a lovely Saturday, and thanks for stopping by to have a look!

Heart gift box

 

2 Responses to “.another paper flower.”

  1. Julie Morrison Says:

    Dear Clever Daughter-in-Law,

    Just love this little card and box. Is it the one you made for Kylie’s birthday – couldn’t help having a peek inside the gift bag. I just love it – apart from my very special castle one you made, I think it is my favourite so far.

    Love MIL

    • Thankyou, Very Kind MIL!! No, this wasn’t the card I made for Kylie, although her’s was kind of similar to this design. I also used the same gift box for her necklace. (This was a bracelet for Sandy’s daughter whose birthday was on Saturday). xx


Leave a Reply

