Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.birthdays and first-days. February 9, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects — moltopiccolo @ 4:58 pm
 

{Eli} First birthday, first haircut

 In the last few weeks, my baby turned one, then had his first haircut, and my big boy started pre-school.  These kind of events are definitely harder on Mum than on them!  

{Ethan} First day of pre-school

Eli’s first birthday party included a humongous cake with lots of butter frosting and Winnie the Pooh.  (He liked the look of it so much, he grabbed a handful of frosting even before the candles were lit!)

Ethan’s first day at pre-school (today!) included lots of excitement, a big lunchbox and a Wiggles backpack.  (He was so keen that he ate breakfast in his backpack!) 

Turning one and starting school were special events and bring with them a whole new world for our little people.

I made a special card for Eli’s birthday.  It was inspired by one I saw here: http://dawnmcvey.typepad.com/these_are_a_few_of_my_fav/2010/01/baby-efalent-.html

As I didn’t have a template, I just copied Dawn’s design freehand from the photo, so mine has naturally ended up a bit different to her’s.

1st Birthday Card

A lot of the time, I don’t have the sentiment that I’m looking for in a stamp or in the style that I need, so I often just use my own handwriting.  I have been doing this for years, before I ever owned a stamp set, and I have noticed on some other blogs recently that using your own handwriting (especially combining it with a stamped sentiment as done here: http://sarah-janekale.blogspot.com/2010/01/inkspirations-inspiration-challenge-17.html) is becoming more common.

I am resisting the urge to make something to “commemorate” Ethan’s first pre-school day!  But you never know…

Any big events going on with you right now?  I’d love to hear about them!

Love Ruth x

 

One Response to “.birthdays and first-days.”

  1. Jane Says:

    hi ruth! there is a lot of cuteness going on around here! and i know what you mean by “it´s harder on us”… been there 🙂


Leave a Reply

