Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.flowers everywhere. February 8, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects — moltopiccolo @ 11:05 am

Flowers are a continual source of inspiration for me.  I can’t believe how many incredible different ways you can include flowers into your craft projects.  I recently mentioned about a craft night with some friends where we shared card ideas & attempted someone else’s design.  (See my post here: https://moltopiccolo.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/so-many-ideas/)   The card I took was very flowery!

One of the friend’s who made my design sent me through a picture of her version of it, so thanks Heather, for letting me add it here!  It’s lovely!

One more flower I have made in the last few days is a stamped vellum circle flower.  Five hole-punched circles tied together & scrunched to add dimension.  The vellum is stamped wtih Stampin’ Up set Pocket Silhouettes, and the sentiment is also from the same set. 

Thanks So Much card

It makes me smile to have so many flowers around me to enjoy, both real and paper!

 

One Response to “.flowers everywhere.”

  1. LOVE, LOVE , LOVE this card Ruth!!!
    WOW how wonderful that you’re in the blogging world!! Will definitely be a regular visitor here!!! YAY!!
    SMiles and Hugs
    Sharnee :0)


Leave a Reply

