Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.so many ideas. February 4, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects — moltopiccolo @ 11:29 pm
Had a great night last night with friends sharing ideas & making cards.  I love times like this.  We all had to take a card for someone else to copy.   
“Wonderful” card

 

I managed a flowery contribution, (above image) and made a couple on the night from other people’s designs.   One of the great things about getting together to create is that we can all share stamp sets, tools and supplies.  Wonderful!  {Not to mention good company, chocolate and a cuppa!}

Heart/Monogram Wedding Card

My first effort was thanks to Kara’s idea.  I improvised with a different stamp set to what she used on her original, but am more than happy with the finished product.  I will definitely use the concept again & again!  Thankyou Kara!

Stamped and threaded with ribbon

My second effort was thanks to Heather, who brought along the Stampin’ Up ‘Always’ set, which I absolutely love but have never had the opportunity to play with.  Thankyou Heather!

"Everything" card

'Always' stamp set from Stampin' Up

I love having a good card-making session.  It never ceases to amaze me how much I continue to enjoy it, and how we all come up with new ideas (to us, anyway!)  It seems it also gives me a little boost in creativity that takes a few days to get out of my system!!  It’s a good problem to have. {o:

 Lastly, I decided to try out Tina from Traveling Mama’s idea, found here: http://travelingmama.net/?p=4628 and the end result was the following “xoxo” card.  Thanks Tina, for continuing to make wonderful creations which in turn pop up all over the globe!!

"xoxo" card inspired by Paper Flower Tutorial from http://www.travelingmama.net

Doesn't get much easier than string and stapler!

Thanks for stopping by.  Hope you have a wonderful weekend ahead planned.

Ruth…xoxo

 

 

3 Responses to “.so many ideas.”

  1. These are all so cute! I love how you incorporated the flower into your design- so lovely! Hugs!

  2. […] where we shared card ideas & attempted someone else’s design.  (See my post here: https://moltopiccolo.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/so-many-ideas/)   The card I took was very […]

  3. […] I also rounded the corners on each petal to give it a slightly different effect to the last one I posted – you can see the last one here: https://moltopiccolo.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/so-many-ideas/ […]


Leave a Reply

