Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.new look blog. February 2, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects — moltopiccolo @ 10:51 am
Tags:

Good morning. I hope you like the slightly different format and look of this site. I am such a novice with blogs, but it’s fun trying to figure it out!  I am amazed at all the options that are available out there for blog design use.  However, I’m trying to keep it simple so that I don’t spend all my time designing my blog instead of making the craft projects I love to create.

Whimsical new home card

Speaking of craft projects, I just love all the papers that are available these days – so different from when I first started with scrapbooking about 8 years ago, when it seemed rather limited.  I also love that sometimes the most garish of patterns can come together to create a unique little design.  When I first saw the papers that I’ve used in the card shown here, I thought I was highly unlikely to use them.  They came in a rather large lot that I bought off ebay.  But one lazy Saturday afternoon, I thought I’d just try a little idea I’d had for a while, and voila!  I was more than happy with the outcome.

So if you get creative with something you otherwise thought unusable, let me know…I love to hear your ideas, and often the most simple ones are the most effective.

 

Leave a Reply

