Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.life as a bird. January 31, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects — moltopiccolo @ 11:40 am

Caged Bird Purse by Tabitha Emma

I recently discovered this adorable purse on Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=24567488

Just when I thought that was to die for, I discovered this bag…

Bird Cage Bag by Tabitha Emma

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=26541784

Wow, they are super cute, especially to someone like me who loves birds in textile, paper and animated form!  (As I’ve said before, I’m a bit scared of real birds when I’m in close proximity).  They are both by Tabitha Emma, http://tabithaemma.blogspot.com/ who I have mentioned here recently due to her lovely giveaway which I won!  (More on that in a moment).

Back to the birds…I absolutely love her little creations.  So they have, of course, inspired a card or two.  What do you think?

Birdcage inspired cards

Tulle, ribbon, ink, cardstock and a whole lot of double-sided tape!

Just add gathered ribbon, button and string!

Perhaps you are finding inspiration in all sorts of unexpected places lately, like I am.  Let me know where you are drawing ideas from and what they are developing into!

I also received my lovely prizes from Tabitha Emma’s giveaway on Friday so here is a little pic of me with one of the lovely items – a cute-as purse.  And yes, I have ‘softened’ the photograph – for several reasons – no make-up, late at night, very hot day and I’m not a great photographer!!! 

I love sweet little goodies that are also freebies!!!

It was my brother’s birthday yesterday, so I took on the challenge of “the male card”.  It’s not a challenge for the faint-hearted paper/craft loving gal.  It has to be masculine enough to avoid insulting the recipient, but crafty enough to satisfy the maker’s penchant for creating.  So this is what my big brother received and I think he was suitably ok with it!!

My favourite colours...turqoise, aqua and blue

The only stamping involved

Button & string - one of my favourite combos lately

Well, it’s time to go and watch the end of the Australian Open Men’s Final!  Have a wonderful day ahead.

Love Ruth x

 

3 Responses to “.life as a bird.”

  1. melissa ainslie Says:

    loving the blog ruthie just getting organised to start my own about life craft renovations etc….seeing yours has made me finally get my act into gear…sorry i missed you friday but would love to catch up soon…lis xxx

  2. Tabitha Says:

    Thanks Ruth 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the giveaway prize!


Leave a Reply

