Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.australia australia. January 27, 2010

Filed under: Felt Projects,Hair Accessories — moltopiccolo @ 1:26 am

That flag is an awesome sight on any day, but even more so on Australia Day.  (Photo from http://tizona.wordpress.com/2009/02/11/australian-flag-collection/)  Hope you spent the day in some very appreciative way of our great and beautiful country.  I spent hours on the beach (very Australian!) in Ulverstone jet-skiing.  Even have some windburn and a tiny bit of sunburn to prove it!  (Yes, I did put lots of sunscreen on, but it is the Tasmanian sun after all!)

So guess what?  I arrived home very late last night to discover that I won!  Won what?  The gorgeous Tabitha Emma blog giveaway that I posted about a couple of days ago!!!  (See my post here: https://moltopiccolo.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/tabitha-emma-giveaway/).  I was so excited!  This image is from Tabitha’s blog and you can see her complete “And the Winner Is” post here: http://tabithaemma.blogspot.com/2010/01/and-winner-is.html 

Isn’t that cool!

So now to my crafty things…today I am sending off my very first blog order – thanks to the lovely Emily who was my first blog customer!  I truly appreciate all the orders I am receiving for little handmade goodies and I hope each one of the recipients enjoy them immensely, whether you are giving them as gifts or keeping them for yourself. 

Hope Birdies Hair Snaps

Trés Bella Hair Slide

I am working on creating some little felt Babushkas that may end up on here sometime soon…the design is also perfect for cards so I will share them as soon as I can!

 

2 Responses to “.australia australia.”

  1. Jodie Rothwell Says:

    Love the flower hairslide. I didn’t realise you were taking orders!! I will remember that! Can’t beleive you won the prize-how cool!

  2. moltopiccolo Says:

    Thanks! Wasn’t necessarily planning to sell off my blog but people started ordering so I started selling!! I can’t wait to get my goodies in the mail from Tabitha Emma!


Leave a Reply

