Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.the one that started it all. January 24, 2010

Filed under: Card Projects — moltopiccolo @ 12:01 pm

I found the very first card that I ever made using stamps.  It was about 2 and a half years ago (according to the date embedded in the photos!) and was at a friend’s Stampin’ Up! workshop.  I did not know it would become an obsession!  But a rather enjoyable one for me {o:  It’s pretty basic and a bit crooked but I kinda like it anyway.  Even though I had been making cards for years before this one, I’d never seen the fascination with stamps before that workshop.  

It’s a matchbook style design, which means the front tucks under the little flap at the bottom when it’s closed. 

Another blast from the past that I stumbled across – this one is my version of a card that I first saw at that same workshop & fell in love with.  What a sweet little party dress.  My Mum and I used to draw countless dresses like this when I was a little girl, and often they’d end up as cutouts for paper dolls.  I dreamed of being able to make a real dress just like them, but I only ever seemed to work with paper and that was never going to work, was it?!  First trip to town in the rain and the outfit would have been ruined!!  

Don’t suppose you ever made paper dolls and cute little outfits?  Or maybe you had another grand pursuit as a child that you never really got out of your system?  I’d love to hear about it so be sure to leave a comment for me!

Love Ruth x

 

4 Responses to “.the one that started it all.”

  1. Heather Says:

    Two and a half years since your first stampin up party. Wow, where has the time gone. The party dress (and of course in pink) holds special memories for me as a very lovely person who created this blog gave it to me before I got married with a lovely message inside.

    Xx Heather

  2. moltopiccolo Says:

    I’m so glad I gave that one to you Heather! Of all the people I know, I think you are the one who it reminds me most of – and yes, it had to be in pink for you!! Ruth xxx

  3. Barb Says:

    I love your first card 🙂 Mine is hidden away at the bottom of a box, I look at occasionally and cringe!

  4. moltopiccolo Says:

    Oh, no! Don’t worry, Barb, I have ones like that too. They are good to remind us how far we have come!! xx


Leave a Reply

