Molto Piccolo

For the love of all things "very tiny" {Italian}

.origami treasures. January 19, 2010

Filed under: Origami — moltopiccolo @ 6:19 am

I love trying out new origami patterns, and this is one of my favourites.  This flower is probably one of the quicker and easier origami designs that I have attempted.  It consists of five identical petals joined together. 

I have seen a whole bunch of these flowers (usually 12 or more) made into 3D balls, which look amazing!  These flower balls are called a kusudama, (which means “medicine ball” in Japanese but usually refers to a spherical paper model of identical paper units attached to each other).  I haven’t tackled a kusudama yet!

I used the following instructions from the www.kaisercraft.net website: http://www.kaisercraft.net/pdfs/paper-craft/origami-flower.pdf to make my flower.  It also shows a kusudama example.  If you ever decide to make one, I’d love to know, and would happily post pictures of it on my blog!

View from the back

View from the side

I have a few more origami installments coming in the next week or so, but in the next day or two, I hope to share with you some wonderful interior styling that is sure to get your creative adrenalin moving!

Thanks for looking!

Love Ruth xx

 

One Response to “.origami treasures.”


Leave a Reply

